Terms & Times

 

We are open 38 weeks a year

closing for Easter, Summer,

Christmas holidays and half-terms.

 

The pre-school is open five days per

week and runs morning, afternoon

and lunch sessions.

Morning sessions Monday to Friday 9.15am to 11.45am (all children)

Afternoon sessions Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 12.30pm to 3.00pm (available to children the year before they start primary school)

Lunch sessions are offered Monday to Thursday, 11.45am to 12.30pm (available to children the year before they start primary school)

  

Autumn Term 2020

Mon 7th Sept - Fri 23rd Oct

(Half-term 26th - 30th Oct)  

Mon 2nd Nov - Fri 18th Dec *

 

Spring Term 2021

Mon 4th Jan - Fri 12th Feb

(Half-term 15th - 19th Feb)

Mon 22nd Feb - Fri 26th March 

 

Summer Term 2021

Thurs 15th Apr – Fri 28th May

(May Bank Holiday – Mon 3rd May)

(Half-term 31st May - 4th June)

Mon 7th June - Wed 21st July **

 

Please note that all planned events are subject to change

** Sports Day Tuesday 20th July - all children are welcome, no normal sessions that day (Govt guidelines permitting)

** Leavers' Picnic Wednesday 21st July for children starting primary school in September 2021 - no normal sessions that day (Govt guidelines permitting)

 

Morning Sessions Age 2.5 - starting school reception class

We focus on learning through play, using a tailored curriculum leading to approved learning outcomes. These sessions allow children the opportunity to make their own choices with adult interaction to encourage activities. We follow the National Curriculum's Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) for children. We have a high adult to child ratio with a maximum of 28 children at each session and up to 6 staff, giving a high standard of individual attention.

 

Afternoon (Swan) Sessions - from the September before a child starts reception class

These sessions have been developed to aid the child in the transition from pre-school to primary school. Again, we have a high adult to child ratio, with a maximum of 15 children at each session, giving an excellent standard of care and attention. 

 

Lunch Sessions

There is a fee of £6.00 per child per session. This fee is not covered by Universal (Funded Early Education) funding. Children provide their own packed lunch. It is not compulsory for children to attend the lunchtime session, even if they are attending both the morning and afternoon session that day, if you prefer you can take your child home for lunch.