Cobham Community Pre-School, site logo.

Terms & Times

 

We are open 38 weeks a year closing for Easter, Summer, Christmas holidays and half-terms.

The pre-school is open five days per week and runs Cygnet, Swan and lunch sessions.

Cygnet sessions Monday to Friday 9.15am to 11.45am

Swan sessions Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 12.30pm to 3.00pm

Lunch sessions are offered Monday to Thursday, 11.45am to 12.30pm

  

Autumn Term 2018

Thurs 6th Sept - Fri 19th Oct

(Half-term 22nd - 26th Oct)  

Mon 29th Oct - Wed 19th Dec

 

Spring Term 2019

Mon 7th Jan - Fri 15th Feb

(Half-term 18th - 22nd Feb)

Mon 25th Feb - Fri 5th Apr 

 

Summer Term 2019

Tues 23rd Apr – Fri 24th May

(May Bank Holiday – Mon 6th May)

(Half-term 27th May - 31st May)

Mon 3rd June - Fri 19th July

 

 

 

Click here for Term Times 2019-2020

Cygnet Sessions Age 2.5 - starting school reception class

We focus on learning through play, using a tailored curriculum leading to approved learning outcomes. Cygnet sessions allow children the opportunity to make their own choices with adult interaction to encourage activities. We follow the National Curriculum's Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) for children. We have a high adult to child ratio with a maximum of 28 children at each session, giving a high standard of individual attention.

Swan Sessions - for up to 3 terms before a child starts reception class

These sessions have been developed to aid the child in the transition from pre-school to primary school. Again, we have a high adult to child ratio, with a maximum of 15 children at each session, giving an excellent standard of care and attention. 

Lunch Sessions

We offer supervision for children during their lunch break. There is a fee of £6.00 per child, per session to cover room hire and staff costs. This fee is not covered by Universal (Funded Early Education) funding. Children provide their own packed lunch. It is not compulsory for children to attend the lunchtime session, even if they are attending both the morning and afternoon sesison that day, if you prefer you can take your child home for lunch.