Session Times and Term Dates

We are open 38 weeks a year closing for Easter, Summer, Christmas holidays and half-terms.

The pre-school is open five days per week and runs morning, afternoon and lunch sessions.

 

Cobham Pre-school Term Dates 2021 - 2022


Autumn Term 2021
Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd September
Settling-In days for new children only


Monday 6th September -Friday 22nd October
(Half-term 25th – 29th October)

Monday 1st November - Friday 17th December

Nativity / Christmas Fayre: Thursday 16th December
Christmas Party: Friday 17th December
(Please note there will be no normal pre-school sessions on these days)


Spring Term 2022
Tuesday 4th January - Friday 11th February
(Half-term 14th – 18th February)
Monday 21st February - Friday 1st April


Summer Term 2022
Monday 25th April – Friday 27th May
(May Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd May)
(Half-term 30th May – 3rd June)
Monday 6th June – Friday 22nd July

Sports Day: Thursday 21st July
Leaver’s Party: Friday 22nd July
(Please note there will be no normal pre-school sessions on these days)

Please note that all planned events are subject to change

 

 

Morning sessions Monday to Friday 9.15am to 11.45am (all children from 2.5 years to starting school)

We focus on learning through play, using a tailored curriculum leading to approved learning outcomes. These sessions allow children the opportunity to make their own choices with adult interaction to encourage activities. We follow the National Curriculum's Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) for children. We have a high adult to child ratio with a maximum of 28 children at each session and up to 6 staff, giving a high standard of individual attention.#

Session cost £14.00 - this can be covered by funding from the term after your child turns 3.

 

Afternoon sessions Monday to Thursday 12.30pm to 3.00pm (available to children the year before they start primary school)

These sessions have been developed to aid the child in the transition from pre-school to primary school. Again, we have a high adult to child ratio, with a maximum of 15 children at each session, giving an excellent standard of care and attention. 

Session cost £14.00 - this can be covered by funding from the term after your child turns 3.

 

Lunch sessions are offered Monday to Thursday, 11.45am to 12.30pm (available to children the year before they start primary school). Priority is given to children attending both morning and afternoon sessions.

There is a fee of £6.00 per child per session. This fee is not covered by Universal (Funded Early Education) funding. Children provide their own packed lunch. It is not compulsory for children to attend the lunchtime session, even if they are attending both the morning and afternoon session that day, if you prefer you can take your child home for lunch.